A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer

A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer
A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer

Note: Dark Horse released two Hideyuki Kikuchi novels in a single volume with artwork by Yoshitaka Amano. The two novels are A Wind Named Amnesia and Invader Summer.

English Title: A Wind Named Amnesia
Japanese Title: 風の名はアムネジア — Kaze no Na wa Amunejia — “A Wind Named Amnesia”
English Title: Invader Summer
Japanese Titleインベーダー・サマー — “Invader Summer”
Author: Hideyuki Kikuchi
Illustrator: Yoshitaka Amano
Translator: Joe and Yuko Swift
Genre: Adventure, Post-Apocalypse
Original Run: 1983
English Run: 2010
Volumes: 1
English Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
Volumes Published in English: 1 (COMPLETE)

Synopsis: The Apocalypse didn’t end with a BANG, but with a whimper. Silently, the “amnesia wind” swept away all of mankind’s knowledge. Thousands of years of human civilization vanished overnight as people forgot how to use the tools of modern civilization; who they were–how to speak–everything. Technology decayed as mankind was reduced to an extremely primitive level. Two years after the devastation, a young man explores a nation reduced to barbarism: America. Miraculously re-educated after the cataclysm, a young man is accompanied by a strange woman–somehow spared the obliterating effects of the amnesia wind. Pursued by a relentless killing machine, they search for those responsible for stealing their memories.

Vol 1 - A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer
Vol 1 – A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer

Volume 1 – A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer
AmazonBarnes and Noble — Book Depository

Note: The header image is from a Yoshitaka Amano art book.

Any broken links or incorrect information? Any thoughts on these light novels?
Leave a comment!

5 thoughts on “A Wind Named Amnesia / Invader Summer

Leave a Reply