Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

English Title: Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash
Japanese Title: 灰と幻想のグリムガル — Hai to Gensou no Gurimugaru
Author: Ao Jyumonji
Illustrator: Eiri Shirai
Translator: Sean McCann
Genre: Fantasy, Adventure
Original Run: 2013 – ongoing
English Run: 2016 – ongoing
Japanese Publisher: Overlap Bunko (Overlap)
English Publisher: J-Novel Club
Volumes in Japanese: 9 (In Progress)
Volumes in English: 1 (In Progress)
Average Price Per Volume: Kindle $7 — iBook $7 — Kobo $7
Note: Also available to read online through a J-Novel Club subscription. This series is currently digital-only.

Synopsis: Why are we doing this…? When Haruhiro came to, he was in the darkness. Not knowing why was he here, or where “here” even was. With him were others who also remembered little more than their own names. What they found when they came out of the underground was a world that was `just like a game.” In order to survive, Haruhiro forms a party with others in the same situation as him, learns Skills, and takes his first steps forward into the world of Grimgar as a Trainee Volunteer Soldier. Not knowing what awaits him… This is a tale of adventure born from the ashes.

Volume 1 — Level One: Whisper, Chant, Prayer, Awaken
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKobo
Released December 16, 2016 — ASIN: B01M2AEL8L

Reviews of Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash
Case Suitable for Treatment: Vol 1

Illustrations Sampler

Anime Adaptation
MAL Entry — 12 episodes — Aired January 2016 – March 2016
Funimation (streaming) — Hulu (streaming)
Note: Adapted volumes 1 to 2 of the light novel series

Manga Adaptation
MAL Entry — Published April 2015 – June 2016 (English releases by Yen Press)
AmazonBarnes and NobleBook Depository — RightStuf

If you liked Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash, you might also want to try…

  • The Rising of the Shield Hero — trapped in a fantasy world
  • Re:Zero — trapped in a fantasy world
  • How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom — trapped in a fantasy world (upcoming release)
  • Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody — trapped in a fantasy world (upcoming release)

If you find any errors or broken links in this entry, leave a comment!

2 responses to “Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

  1. Pingback: Goblin Slayer | English Light Novels·

  2. Pingback: Currently Releasing Light Novel Series | English Light Novels·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s