The Master of Ragnarok and Blesser of Einherjar

The Master of Ragnarok and Blesser of Einherjar

English Title: The Master of Ragnarok and Blesser of Einherjar
Japanese Title: 百錬の覇王と聖約の戦乙 — Hyakuren no Haou to Seiyaku no Valkyria — “The Well-tempered High King and Valkyrie of Covenant”
Author: Seiichi Takayama — 鷹山誠一
Illustrator: Yukisan — ゆきさん
Translator: Amber Tamosaitis
Genre: Isekai, Adventure, Harem
Original Run: July 2013 – ongoing
English Run: March 2018 – ongoing
Japanese Publisher: HJ Bunko (Hobby Japan)
English Publisher: J-Novel Club
Volumes in Japanese: 22 (In Progress)
Volumes in English: 15 (In Progress)
Average Price Per Volume: Kindle $7 – iBook $7 – Kobo $7 — Nook $7
Note: Also available to read online through a J-Novel Club subscription. This series is currently digital-only.

Synopsis: Some urban legends are best left untested! Yuuto Suoh gets more than he bargained for when he joins his childhood friend Mitsuki Shimoya in testing out an urban legend. When he uses his phone to take a picture of himself with the local shrine’s divine mirror, he is whisked off into another world – one heavily steeped in the lore of the old Norse myths. Using his knowledge gained from school and from his solar-powered smartphone, he has the chance to bring the Wolf Clan, the same people who cared for him, to prominence, all while earning the adoration of a group of magic-wielding warrior maidens known as the Einherjar.

Volume 1
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released March 17, 2018 — ASIN: B079GT8JWC

Volume 2
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released May 28, 2018 — ASIN: B07BN912VS

Volume 3
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released September 3, 2018 — ASIN: B07DVCT67K

Volume 4
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released November 5, 2018 — ASIN: B07HNMB3R1

Volume 5
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released January 7, 2019 — ASIN: B07KDL7G7F

Volume 6
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released March 12, 2019 — ASIN: B07M7LWNL7

Volume 7
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released May 19, 2019 — ASIN: B07R5DMFN8

Volume 8
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released July 20, 2019 — ASIN: B07RPR86JW

Volume 9
AmazoniBookJ-Novel ClubKoboNookBookwalker
Released September 21, 2019 — ASIN: B07V8563HR

Volume 10
Amazon — iBook — J-Novel Club — Kobo — NookBookwalker
Released December 01, 2019 — ASIN: B07Y417Z4S

Volume 11
AmazoniBookKoboGoogle PlayBookwalker
Released June 02, 2020 — ASIN: B0868XFYRM

Volume 12
AmazoniBook — Kobo — Google Play — Bookwalker
Released September 01, 2020 — ASIN: B089J484M4

Volume 13 
Amazon — iBook — Kobo — Google Play — Bookwalker
Released November 17, 2020 — ASIN: B08GK9BZRB

Volume 14
AmazoniBookKoboGoogle PlayBookwalker
Released January 19, 2021 — ASIN: B08N5S7QWH

Volume 15
Amazon — iBook — Kobo — Google Play — Bookwalker
Released April 21, 2021 — ASIN: B08WJCP7RR

Reviews of The Master of Ragnarok and Blesser of Einherjar

  • Justus R Stone: Vol 1
  • Suitable for Treatment: Vol 1

Illustrations Sampler

Anime Adaptation
MAL Entry — 12 episodes — Aired July 2018 – September 2018
Crunchyroll (streaming) — Funimation (streaming)
Note: Adapted bits and pieces of volumes 1 to 7 of the light novel series

Manga Adaptation
MAL Entry — Published February 2015 – ongoing (English release by J-Novel Club)
J-Novel ClubApple BooksBookwalker

If you liked The Master of Ragnarok and Blesser of Einherjar, you might also want to try…

If you find any errors or broken links in this entry, leave a comment!

One thought on “The Master of Ragnarok and Blesser of Einherjar

Leave a Reply